Hours

Regular Hours

Monday - Thursday
Friday - Saturday
Sunday
10 a.m.-6 p.m. Central Library, Meadowdale Library and North Courthouse Road Library are open to the public. Curbside pickup will continue and is encouraged.  
All other locations remain closed - curbside service still available

At all locations:
  • curbside pickup 10 a.m.-4 p.m.  
  • telephone assistance 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • chat assistance 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
10 a.m.-5 p.m. Central Library, Meadowdale Library and North Courthouse Road Library are open to the public. Curbside pickup will continue and is encouraged.  
All other locations remain closed - curbside service still available

At all locations:
  • curbside pickup 10 a.m.-4 p.m.  
  • telephone assistance 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • chat assistance 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
Closed

Holiday Closings

The library will be closed on the following days unless otherwise noted:

2020

  • Independence Day Observed: Friday, July 3
  • Independence Day: Saturday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 7
  • Veterans Day: Wednesday, Nov. 11
  • Day Before Thanksgiving: Wednesday, Nov. 25, close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 26
  • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 27
  • Christmas Eve: Thursday, Dec 24 
  • Christmas Day: Friday, Dec. 25
  • New Year’s Eve: Thursday, Dec. 31, close at 5 p.m.
  • New Year’s Day: Friday, Jan. 1, 2021


Inclement Weather Closings

Special closings are determined by Chesterfield County and are noted as Chesterfield County Government Offices.  Closures are announced on:

  • Television:
    • WTVR-TV 6
    • WRIC-TV 8
    • WWBT-TV 12
  • Radio:
    • WRVA - 1140 am