Hours

Regular Hours

Monday - Thursday
Friday - Saturday
Sunday
10 a.m.-6 p.m.
10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Closed

Limited seating, public computer stations, and services will be available.

Holiday Closings

The library will be closed on the following days unless otherwise noted:

2021

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day (Observed): Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 6
  • Veterans Day: Thursday, Nov. 11
  • Day Before Thanksgiving: Wednesday, Nov. 24, close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 26
  • Christmas Eve (observed): Thursday, Dec. 23
  • Christmas Day (observed): Friday, Dec. 24
  • New Years Day (Observed): Friday, Dec. 31


Inclement Weather Closings

Special closings are determined by Chesterfield County and are noted as Chesterfield County Government Offices.  Closures are announced on:

  • Television:
    • WTVR-TV 6
    • WRIC-TV 8
    • WWBT-TV 12
  • Radio:
    • WRVA - 1140 am