Hours

Monday - Thursday
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Closed Sundays

Holiday Closings

The library will be closed on the following days unless otherwise noted:

2019

  • New Year's Day: January 1 (Tuesday)
  • Lee-Jackson Day: January 18 (Friday)
  • Central Library closed for facility maintenance: January 19 (Saturday)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: January 21 (Monday)
  • Memorial Day: May 27 (Monday)
  • Independence Day: July 4 (Thursday)
  • Labor Day: September 2 (Monday)
  • Veterans Day: November 11 (Monday)
  • Thanksgiving Day: November 28 (Thursday)
  • Day After Thanksgiving: November 29 (Friday)
  • Christmas Eve: December 24 (Tuesday)
  • Christmas Day: December 25 (Wednesday)
  • New Year's Day: January 1 (Wednesday)

Inclement Weather Closings

Special closings are determined by Chesterfield County and are noted as Chesterfield County Government Offices.  Closures are announced on:

  • Television:
    • WTVR-TV 6
    • WRIC-TV 8
    • WWBT-TV 12
  • Radio:
    • WRVA - 1140 am